Dvorak. My preferred layout for Touch-typing

Why dvorak?

Well, when I started having wrist pain, I realized that I had to make changes in the way I write. And while I still haven't reached a high speed of words per minute. I can say that my pain is less. Here is my list of collected resources to learn and practice this beautiful keyboard layout.

Learn & Practice

Practice is essential to be able to advance little by little, especially because if you have a job you cannot lose productivity while you learn. So just set aside a few minutes a day to practice. And I did it with these pages.

  1. Programmer Dvorak typing tutorial
  2. DitchQwerty.com
  3. Learn Dvorak
  4. EdClub Dvorak Typing
  5. Gary Internet's Typing Guide v7.0
  6. Ztype
  7. Monkey-Type-
  8. NitroType
  9. Ngram
  10. Dreymar Big Bag of Tricks